There is no single person, organization, board, or entity that is wholly responsible for Downtown Lansing’s vitality. It is a community-wide undertaking. It will require time, collaboration, and strategy but, at the end of the day, it is a transformation that impacts all of us.

Thank you to the funders and contributors who made this research possible and are helping Downtown Lansing thrive:

Special thank you to the Comprehensive Market Analysis Steering Committee:

  • Benjamin Bakken, Policy Committee, Lansing Regional Chamber - Senior Vice President, Director of the Lansing Market, Tri-Star Trust
  • Andrea Binoniemi, Chair on the Board of Directors - Lansing Economic Development Corporation
  • Keri Brown, Marketing Manager - Capital City Market and Downtown Meijer, Emeritus Chair of Promotions Committee - Downtown Lansing, Inc.
  • Michelle Carlson, Acting Executive Director - Lansing Art Gallery & Education Center
  • Tamera Carter, Board of Directors and Committee Member - Downtown Lansing, Inc., Manager, Member Experience - Lake Trust Credit Union
  • Tim Daman, President & CEO - Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Robert Doran-Broackway, Executive Director - Old Town Commercial Association
  • Jesse Flores, Co-Chair, Business Development Committee - Downtown Lansing, Inc., Chief Web Pro - SuperWebPros
  • Brent Forsberg, President - T A Forsberg, Inc, Broker - Forsberg Real Estate Co.
  • Shelbi Frayer, Deputy Mayor and Chief Strategy Officer - the City of Lansing
  • Steve Japinga, Senior Vice President, Public Affairs - Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Scott Keith, President & CEO - Lansing Entertainment & Public Facilities Authority, President & CEO - the Lansing Center
  • Rebecca Lynn-Douglas, President, Board of Directors - REO Town Commercial Association, General Manager - Sleepwalker Microbrewery
  • Brian McGrain, Director, Economic Development and Planning - the City of Lansing
  • Julie Pingston, President & CEO - Lansing Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Breina Pugh, Manager of Government & Community Relations - Lansing Board of Water & Light
  • Erin Robinson, Chair, Business Development Committee - Downtown Lansing, Inc., Senior Manager, Development Operations - Best Friends Society
  • Amy Scoby, Division Director, Government Relations - Lansing Regional Chamber, Senior Vice President - Christman Company
  • Jeffrey Smith, Director - University Corporate Research Park, MSU Foundation Board of Directors, Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Patricia Spitzley, Council Member - the City of Lansing, Director, Government Affairs - Racer Environmental Response Trust
  • Mary Olds Toshach, President - Preservation Lansing
  • Bob Trezise, President & CEO - Lansing Economic Area Partnership
  • Cathy Zell, Executive Director - Lansing Community College

We’d also like to recognize community partners, current and potential, that we believe are uniquely situated to help us revolutionize Downtown: